I Have a Sneaking Suspicion…

…that Soap: The Inside Story that Broke All the Rules is going to be another behemoth of a book. Just the chapter on Season 2 alone is coming in at close to 100 pages in layout. (If somebody’s reading this over the publisher’s shoulder, please catch him when he passes out and fetch the smelling salts.)

15 comments on “I Have a Sneaking Suspicion…

  1. Yes, those ARE pretty dangerous words, Lee. I had that little refrain in my head while putting together the last book and it ended up being nearly 500 pages.

  2. Oops, I typed way too fast. I’m so sorry. I agree the MORE SOAP the better. If the book costs more it sounds like it’s going to be worth every penny no matter what. πŸ˜€

  3. I agree, that the more “Soap” info ,the better. I trust that you have covered/will cover all the great stuff fans would like to read about. πŸ™‚

    • Well that’s certainly the hope πŸ™‚ I can safely say that you will learn a fair amount that you didn’t already know about the series, even if you’re a die hard fan.

  4. Yes, I think it’s time to admit to myself that early in the new year is more likely. People have reminded me that 2012 marks Soap’s 35th anniversary, but still….. Better to produce a high-quality book than a last-minute rush job, I suppose. All that said, I very much appreciate your support during this long strange trip down memory lane πŸ™‚

  5. You’re welcome. πŸ™‚ In turn, we appreciate your efforts in bringing this kind of book to longtime “Soap” fans. This kind of book has been a long time coming.

Leave a Reply

