‘Soap’ Book Countdown: 3

Oh boy…starting to feel the amount of work left to do piling up–I really have to stop tweaking the writing as I give this monster a final read. Anyway, here’s the schedule:

Wednesday: Continue read through of entire book for editing tweaks (starting on P. 83)

Thursday: Match the index against the book to make sure everything is where it’s supposed to be. Continue read through.

Friday: Conclude read through, and Pamela tackles last minute design tweaks. Then off it goes to the publisher!

Let’s do this thing! 🙂

4 comments on “‘Soap’ Book Countdown: 3

  1. I do see that it’s a lot of work, but part of me does envy you getting to read the whole book this week! (And do allow yourself the chance to enjoy Thanksgiving somewhere in there tomorrow.)

  2. I never thought of that, Lee, thank you. That’s a nice way to look at it. And though it is a lot of work, it’s not like I’m digging ditches here – I grouse too much about it. Anyway, tomorrow is going to be an all-day ‘Soap’ book cram session as I’m off from my dayjob. The greatest thanksgiving I can celebrate will be when this puppy is off to the publisher.

    • Come on, Jeff, I’m an old-fashioned type of guy. I’ll settle for nothing less than you flying out here to read it over my shoulder. Bring some snacks.

Leave a Reply

