Thank You

I just wanted to take a moment here to say “Thank you” to everyone who has supported the book, and especially to those who’ve taken the time to send me their thoughts on it now that it’s finally published. There has been a great deal of kindness lavished on this project, and that won’t soon be forgotten.

I would also like to take this moment to say a special “Thank you” for the kind words that have come from the actors and others who actually made Soap.

It’s a very unusual relationship that a writer develops with those he writes about. Before we even begin to type, we appreciate the trust that is invested in us to get the facts right while always being mindful of the feelings of those involved. Your kind words have eased my mind, suggesting to me that I might have gotten some of this right after all.

All the best,

Aaron

2 comments on “Thank You

  1. I love the book! Soap was my favorite show of all time and 1981 me would have killed for this book with all the plot synopses and best lines. I used to record the episodes on my little Panasonic recorder and play them over and over. Thanks for writing a book I’ll always treasure. I bought a copy for my library to carry as well.

    • Thank you so much, Brooke. And thank you for placing one in your library, as well. There are a few libraries I would love to place it in for sentimental reasons, but I also feel like “Who am I to think anybody would want my little book in their library?” Was that an audio or video Panasonic recorder, by the way?

Leave a Reply

